La Lot, Pavilion

lalot1.jpg

Noticed this Vietnamese restaurant in Pavilion on the same level as Ochacha. I loved all the food made with la lot leaves when I was visiting Hanoi hence I was drawn to visit this restaurant.

lalot2.jpg

Ordered some Vietnamese tea which had a slight floral tinge to it.

lalot4.jpg

Had to order the la Lot roll of course, which saw the aromatic kadok leaf wrapped around marinated minced beef. the petite sized appetizer was heavenly. As Vietnamese cuisine is very much french influenced, we had some chicken sausage bruschetta (which tasted baguette-ish). I definitely preferred the la lot roll as the taste and flavours were more pronounced.

lalot5.jpglalot6.jpg

I normally order the dry vermicelli with grilled meat without fail. It comes with a lot of chopped greens and this tangy, sweet sauce which truly makes the dish. Most vietnamese restaurant only offer the meat choice of beef or chicken but La Lot had the third option of lamb. And that was what I went for. The lamb has this slight burnt, crisp taste which was surprisingly good. Have no complaints about my order at all.

lalot7.jpg

What’s vietnamese cuisine without pho? unfortunately i don’t remember the names of the pho my eating companions ordered though one featured beef and clear soup, the other some sour fish soup. Warm and rich, the soup was indeed comfort food. But I only had a tiny sip as my dry vermicelli dish had already filled me up.

La Lot Vietnamese Cuisine
Lot 6.36.00
6th Floor
Pavilion Kuala Lumpur
Jalan Bukit Bintang
K. Lumpur

other reviews;
nst write up

3 Comments »

  1. ooohh..need to try this out!..i think i had tried so many kampachi items d, its not funny..its time for a change

    epicuriousgirl says: but i haven’t been to kampachi. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. Christy said

    New place to recommend…Vietnamese food, hmmmm…in Pavillion:)
    Should check it out next time I am home ๐Ÿ˜€

    epicuriousgirl says: vietnamese cuisine’s one of my faves. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. This is the same people as Du Viet. Thxs for the review, will give this a try next time when I am at Pavilion.

    epicuriousgirl says: yup, know that they’re the same people as Du Viet.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment