Kedai Makanan Laut Yong Tat

Teluk Gong is well-known for its seafood restaurants and most of the bigger, more famous ones are situated along the stretch of Jalan Udang Galah (yes, that’s a real road name!) but my regular lunch haunt in Teluk Gong is Yong Tat. Instead of turning left into Jalan Udang Galah upon your entry into Teluk Gong, drive straight for a further 3-4 km and you’ll spot Yong Tat on your left, an air-conditioned restaurant on a shoplot block.

As it was only lunch, we decided to eat light. Ordered a portion of the Lala Beehoon, which tasted delicious. It had lots of tiny lalas, and bits of crunchy lard, and was very fragrant and not oily.

This is steamed Soon Hong Fish (顺风鱼). Some tofu slices are steamed together with it. I quite like the texture of the fish and it was quite fresh.

Lastly we had the Fried Kampung Chicken. Using the smaller Kampung Chickens, this fried chicken has a slightly salty crispy skin with very tender flesh. I like how it is retains its juices even. One of my must-orders everytime I come here.

I have also tried their Pak Cheok Prawns (白灼虾) which was truly delectable. Very fresh and firm. They also have a signature oyster mushroom dish which was I liked as I’m partial to anything mushrooms. Good place to try if you’re tired of the same old at the seafood restaurants along Jalan Udang Galah.

Kedai Makanan Laut Yong Tat 榮達海鲜餐室
Lot 9185, Kampung Telok Gong,
42000 Pelabuhan Klang.
Tel: 03-3134 1167

other reviews;
tankiasu
ling239
simple life

6 Comments »

  1. J2Kfm said

    wah… the beehoon lala seems increasingly popular hor? wonder why no one told me b4 til I watched Ho Chak on 8TV that day…hmmm …
    the fish looks healthy+delicious

    epicuriousgirl says: Hmm, I thought the Beehoon Lala was THE dish to have whenever eating seafood in Telok Gong/Klang? We’re sure to order it everytime without fail. 🙂

  2. Jen said

    I love the food at this restaurant! Try the hokkien fried mee next time. It’s also delicious – different from the ones you get in PJ or KL. Have you tried the steam Mantis prawns? It’s also good.

    🙂

    epicuriousgirl says: Thanks for the recommendations Jen. I think I have heard some form of Mantis Prawns here before but can’t remember how they were cooked.

  3. tankiasu said

    Yea I ditto what Jen said about the steamed Mantis Prawns…though it they look abit alien-ish! 😛

    epicuriousgirl says: I’m not bothered about the looks when I know how good these can taste! Lol.

  4. shell said

    Looks delicious for the steamed Soon Hong Fish
    But klang ~~ too far for me

    epicuriousgirl says: I know Klang can be quite a distance away for some people, but at least you can keep this place in mind if you ever do go. 🙂

  5. Thomas said

    wow ^^
    the 啦啦米粉 is goood
    顺风鱼 is **********(10stars/10stars)
    kampung chicken is delicious
    龙胆 is special

    so you must try it
    don’t wait
    gooo now ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Yong Tat

  6. Lula said

    It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

