CNY 2008

Lanterns

Hopefully all of you are enjoying your Chinese New Year break so far. Yes, I am aware that CNY is well into it’s 6th day now, but still, I’d like to wish you all a prosperous and joyful New Year.

Was back in my hometown for the festivities and trying to bear with dial-up was difficult. was caught up with helping around and mingling with relatives anyway. ate mostly at home though coz most of the hawker stalls were not opened during the CNY period. not complaining though coz both my dad and grandmother made their specialties. 😉

and now, to catch up on CNY feasting back in the city…

4 Comments »

  1. wmw said

    Gong Xi Fa Chai! Here’s to more food, less weight (my wishful thinking for myself!). LOL!

    epicuriousgirl says:i agree! Lol.

  2. teckiee said

    Gong Hei Fatt Choy! Wishing you a lot of fatt fatt in the pocket!

    epicuriousgirl says:thank you! Same to you too!

  3. Gina said

    That is a very nice picture. 😀

    Gong xi fa cai. Wan Si Ru Yi.

    epicuriousgirl says: thanks gina. same to you 😀

  4. d_luaz said

    Hi, I am Desmond. I am leaving a comment here because I couldn’t reach you by email.

    I run a foodie search site – Malaysia Most Wanted Food (http://food.malaysiamostwanted.com/) to allow easy searching of yummy food reviews and recommendations by blogger. I am wondering would you be interested to allow the site to link to (and archive) the food reviews in your blog (we shall respect the copyright of your content).

    Do contact me at info [at] malaysiamostwanted (dot) com. I could provide you with more information on how this is actually done.

    And Happy CNY 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

