Lazy Weekend Meals

Decided to spend the day offs at home to let the poor wallet rest after the extensive Christmas shopping. Lazing around, even meals have become simpler and easier. but they still taste pretty good!

Crispbread for Breakfast

I love my Ryvita crispbreads. Since my uni days, have tried to come up with a wide variety of toppings which were mostly cheese & tomato based. But as Christmas dinner saw turkey leftovers, shredded them and tossed them with mayo. Then, I spread cheese on the crispbread, followed by the turkey and finally, some basil leaves for that extra oomph.

Also made egg mayo as another topping. And for that little something, used a bit of dried chicken floss. Sounds mismatched but tastes absolutely heavenly.

Mushroom Cheese Toast

Also made the fuss free Mushroom & cheese toast on another day. Using wholemeal bread, Emmental cheese, some mushroom slices with some poppy seeds, toasted it quickly in the oven toaster. Crisp edges, warm bread and gooey cheese. What’s not to love?

5 Comments »

  1. Joy said

    Oh yum!!! I have yet to be assimilated into the Ryvita lovers group. I’ll take the mushroom and cheese. 😀

    epicuriousgirl says: Ryvita with the right type of topping can taste wonderful!

  2. i miss those poppy seed bread that we use to get in australia..somehow it is just so addictive!

    egg mayo with chicken floss? need to give this a try

    epicuriousgirl says: well, the poppy seeds I used are from Australia. But it’s multi grain bread that I’m partial to.

  3. tankiasu said

    Wow, I wouldn’t mind eating this every week, regardless of my wallet’s size! 😛

    epicuriousgirl says: lol. glad it appeals to you 🙂

  4. Christy said

    I don’t really think this is any lazy meal to prepare:D
    It’s so cute!!
    By the way, HAPPY New YEAR!!!;)

    epicuriousgirl says:Happy New Year to you too. Believe me, it’s a lazy meal coz not much chopping up or washing up is involved.

  5. wmw said

    They looks simply delicious! Hahaha…make me wish for leftovers so that I can eat them like this :o)

    epicuriousgirl says: thanks! shredded chicken works too!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

