Pringles, anyone?

Pringles anyone? The Malaysian market has taken the initiative to add more flavours to the local favourites of original, cheese, barbecue, sour cream & onion etc lately but I still love keeping an eye for foreign offerings after discovering the Spicy Guacamole flavour last year. It is now officially my favourite flavour (*hint hint). The green chips taste awesome, and is not spicy for malaysian tastebuds actually. Light and crispy, its my perfect snack to being a couch potato. Heh.

Whilst shopping at Cold Storage recently, spotted more imported US Pringles and grabbed two, the Ranch and Blazin’ Buffalo Wing. Both had the signature light sourish tinge and it was good, good, good. But I still love the guacamole one best. Lol.

So if you too enjoy trying new flavours, head off to any nearby Cold Storage to get your fill. And apparently, the imported ones taste different to the local made ones. I haven’t tried any of the local ones after they revamped it to the newer, leaner packaging because I am not too keen on any of the flavours. But just google “Pringles Malaysia” and quite a few of unhappy posts come up. What says you?

7 Comments »

  1. dann said

    How come i never seen those flavors before? I love Pringles. Gotta hunt for them at Cold Storage next time around… =)

    epicuriousgirl says: Imports! Gotta love them!

  2. cumi&ciki said

    too much msg4me! i dunno bout the new flavours but the sour cream one leaves me thirsty/giddy for hours… (not in a good way ) lol

    epicuriousgirl says: wow, that bad? i can normally stretch the can of chips to last me a good fortnight or so… so I don’t really feel such effects.

  3. mimi said

    I prefer Lay’s :P

    epicuriousgirl says: to be honest, i haven’t tried much of Lay’s. Should make a comparison :P

  4. oooh, now I know what to bribe you with??? I think Splashie Boy bought a few before from Village Grocer that were great. Not that I tasted any, as they get eaten ASAP by him before I can ask for a piece!

    epicuriousgirl says: haha, that just proves how good they were!

  5. JeromeFo said

    Wow…Since when got so many flavours already ?
    Will go check it out soon =)

    epicuriousgirl says: these are just imports ler. the american countries etc are lucky to get so many interesting flavours!

  6. Thatcher said

    Hey, I just want to find the Pringles Guacamole favorite, can u tell me where to buy this favorite cause not so many places got this favorite? U can reply to my email: jj_chan0118@hotmail.com Thankx a lot :)

    epicuriousgirl says:i used to get them at cold storage but i haven’t seen them for a long time now.

  7. AK said

    Salt n Vinegar! Not everyone’s cup of team.. but i lik’em!
    :)

    AK(Go Go Elite Traveller Plus)

    epicuriousgirl says:actually i quite fancy salt&vinegar too! perfect with hot chips! :P

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

