Allegro Cafe

This neighborhood Italian restaurant opened some years back when I first moved to Subang Jaya. A poor student then, eating here was quite the indulgence. But since I am earning my own keep now, can pop by whenever I feel like it, as I love their thin crust pizzas!

allegro1.jpg

started off with the mushroom soup and garlic bread. the bread was crispy and tasty enough but the soup didn’t do much for me even though it was very thick and creamy.

allegro2.jpg

I chose the Quattro Stagioni pizza which featured beef pepperoni, beef bacon, chicken slices, mushrooms (capsicum actually, but i prefer mushroom) etc. It was heavenly with the abundance of cheese used.

allegro3.jpg

Also had Fettucine Salmon to share and this was a tad too salty for my liking. I believe smoked salmon was used instead which explains the saltier tasting pasta dish. But it was still quite tasty and we finished it all rather quickly.

It was a nice dinner as the eatery was cosy and quiet. Great for my friend & I to catch up over food. Both us agreed that the pizzas are the things to have here.

Allegro Cafe Trattoria Italiano
51, Jalan SS15/4, (edit:just noted that they have moved to a 1st floor unit further down the road june 2010. will update lot no soon.)
47500 Subang Jaya.

other reviews;
- charissa
- Asma

4 Comments »

  1. any chance they cook up a good risotto?

    epicuriousgirl says: Hmm, I’m not sure coz I didn’t even notice if there was any risotto in the menu coz it’s not my cuppa tea. All the risottos I have ever had were bad. :P

  2. can i know how to go there??? i heard of this restaurant long time ago

    epicuriousgirl says: Are you familiar with SS15? They are along the road behind Taylor’s College Subang campus, same row with Salmon Steak, and opposite Old Town Coffee. If you need further directions, let me know. :)

  3. FaiFai said

    Is it @ ground floor or 1st floor? Cuz I went searching for it, but cannot find :(

    epicuriousgirl says: Hi FaiFai. I just realised they have moved! Still on the same road, but further down on the 1st floor! Will update the address soon!

  4. Charles T said

    Here’s the address;

    Allegro Café Trattoria Italiana

    1st Floor, 11A, Jln SS15/4
    47500 Subang Jaya

    Tel: 03 5631 5682

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

